I've reserved a place via this platform, the apartment wasn't clean nor conform to the photos. i couldn't stay at the place, i forward photos. I requested a hold on the payment and a refund on the days that i couldn't stay at the apartment. An employe, let me to know that my complain isn't a valid one to request a refund and i need to give the owner time to arrange the apartment, my question to him was if all of this wasn't supposed to be done before my arrival? of course no reply on that. i had to find alternative accommodation for almost a week until the works in the apartment was done. He follow by hiding behind the rules of wimdu by saying if i choose to cancel the reservation i am entitle to a 5% of my total reservation. i ask him if it was him what would he do? he follow by saying i am putting words in his mouth, i was only asking a question. This is the kind of attitude you get when people decide for you, how and where you spend your money.
If you purchase something and it is not available, you get a refund or you are proposed alternative, neither one was proposed.
As i have communicate to him, you have fail miserably with dealing with this situation .
Review by AvonLakeLaura2 years ago
Great experience for the second time; We rent an apartment in Berlin and in Prague. Eveything was fine.
Wimdu follows the all process and at any moment you can contact them and report eventually a problem.
We will use Wimdu again soon.
Review by Lazzari2 years ago
impecable gite conforme à la description et hôte très sympathique....
Review by Fuailela Anshasi2 years ago
Whenever I am searching the internet to find an apartment to rent for our holidays, there are three more things I really wish to know apart from all the details and photos : the surface of the place (they all say they are big !), on which floor it is and if there is an elevator (because I am not young) and last but not least if the two bedrooms I need are separate or connecting because I am not traveling with my children but with another couple and we don't want to walk into each other's bedrooms. It's not a lot to ask and I am sure it would be very helpful to a lot of people. Thank you for trying your best to please your customers.
A French traveler
Review by Tannessa2 years ago
Horrible company. They have scammers and fake apartments on their platform, not to mention they charge hidden fees which range from 10 to 21% based on the country you're in.
Review by Xueyu2 years ago
A éviter !!!!!!
Review by Koleci3 years ago
We rented an apartment in Miami this summer, payed in full, received all confirmation emails from Wimdu med all info but when we arrived in Miami THERE WAS NO APARTMENT. Wimdu does not take any responsibilities and they have no idea who is renting out these places, they do not check the hosts or the places. 5 more people/families have been fooled this summer. SO DO NOT USE WIMDU!!!!
Review by Abhinay3 years ago
This company takes months to answer its clients and they have hidden fees which the client does not see when paying for the booking.
Review by Watteau3 years ago
Très bon site
Review by Manakain Shojaei3 years ago
Do not book thru Wimdu. Trying to book a villa at Ibiza we got in contact with a fake company - Kingly Rentals - and found out they steal peoples id's/pictures. Their web changes all the time - new names, new pictures. So be careful. Do your research - and for good sake - AVOID Kingly Rentals!!! They're fake.
Review by Sammiki Krajcovic3 years ago
I really loved my first wimdu experience, the host and the room are both perfect
Review by Rimma3 years ago
I have had very bad experiences with Wimdu and Kingly rentals. Wimdu is not to be trusted, many advertisements on their website are false. I came in contact with Kingly Rentals through Wimdu. I was ripped of by Kingly Rentals, it is a fake company. Be very careful when dealing with these two companies!
Review by Kharda Pollaert3 years ago
They do not have phone contact and d'ont answer e-mail. I rent my house through them and they transfer my money (1750€) to a fake account. Do not trust this site.
Review by Anvarhushen3 years ago
excellente première expérience de location via WIMDU
Review by Stupotbn Reddert3 years ago
Un site claire , précis et sécurisé ,
Review by Bwatts3 years ago
I am a host. My account gas been highjacked yesterday. I immediately contacted wimdu customer service. And still have not red back from them. Because it is impossible to reach them on the phone. I sent r desperate messages today. All I got was an automatic reply. I mentioned that I have guests arriving in 2 weeks. I cannot communicate with them anymore. It is very worrying and uncomfortable. I get no assistance at all . It is incredibly unprofessional.
I feel completely desperate.
Review by Janiekernow3 years ago
Bad service Wimdu
From 7 to 11 December we had an apartment from Sue and Claude in Paris.
A 3 bedroom apartment on Rue de Veron. When we arrived it turned out that this apartment was nog available because of water damage. The host tells us by telephone that we had to go to another apartment on Rue de Gabrielle 1. This apartment was cheaper and it only had 2 bedrooms. There was not enough space for the 6 of us.
We said to the host/Claude that this wasn’t what we’ve booked. This man Claude was not reasonable and quite aggressive. If we do not agree with this apartment we could sleep on the streets.
Because there was no talking with this Claude and we had no choice we’ve stayed in this apartment.
As a result, had to 2 adults sleep on a sofa bed in the living room as old and bad was that you was lying on the ground. After returning home the two adults could go to the doctor because of back problems.
Within 24 hours we have contacted Wimdu and several times afterwards. The solution according to them a air bed ... well that was leak. So that wasn’t a good solution.
Because we want to enjoy the rest of our holiday. We email Wimdu and said that when we are home we contact them again to talk about a compensation.
When we are back home, we immediately contacted with Wimdu and their reply was you have accepted this apartment so we can’t do nothing. We had accepted the apartment because we had no choice. Do you want us to sleep on the streets?
Also, they already paid out the host/Claude. That is strange because this apartment was a lot cheaper than the other one.
This is not how you treat your guests. Because Wimdu and Claude treated us very bad and do not come with an proper solution. They also don’t want to give us the overpayment back so that’s why we put this on the internet and Social Media. With this post we want to warn future guests. Book no apartment from Sue and Claude in Paris. Also don’t expect too much from Wimdu when you’re having problems.
Review by Lundberg4 years ago
We had three experiences with Wimdu. The one in Brussell and the one in Vienna were both a dream. Magnifique.
The one in Munich was a nightmare. Please access my acccount, or the site on 25 Reitmorstr.
My conclusion is: the pictures and the detail information describe two different appartments. Possibly one appartment on floor 3, with a table and chair, and with a nice bathroom.
The other appartment is underground, claimed on floor 0, while it is in reality lower than what can be claimed as a basement. Please read my comments and description as suggested earlier.
I blame Wimdu for the zero due diligence done on this place. Read the comments from previous visitors.
Also note the mixt evaluation. Some very good: the customers were on the third floor. And the total reject: we were on the underground bunker.
It is the responsibility of Wimdu to disqualify such a poor appartment, it is the responsibility of Wimdu to eliminate the poor appartment when identified, and when false information or volontary misleading information are presented, and it the responsibilty of Wimdu to advise customers of the situation.
And the landlord does not fit this market. He cannot speak with people and he is not available in urgent situation.
We, customers, pay a lot of money to buy a dream. We either thrust or not Wimdu.
Review by Boonchai Geniesse4 years ago
Easy to understand interface, interesting prices, lot of choices all around the world.
Review by Jaikrishanan Mascurine4 years ago
My last visiteurs/reservation the guests TOOK THE KEYS of the Flat. They were not in the flt at the time we planned and neither the keys. I have no access to the flat since the 2nd of January. The phone of the guests is no longer in use. I can not reach them neither WIMDU, I am sleeping at frie,nds and No Support from WIMDU. PLEASE track the people who took my KEYS; this is unacceptable
Review by Gta4 years ago
Review by Wildre Filipelli4 years ago
Pour sortir de l'ordinaire... Photos & descriptions claires, premier test concluant ! Mais chuuuuutttt !
Review by Rahzeb Blazic4 years ago
It was so nice, that I booked again on wimdu.
Review by Cîrlan5 years ago
very good experience
Review by Remise5 years ago
we were scammed by a property on Wimdu - which W said they had completed their 3 point checks. we were led onto a false/mirror website with payment details. Despite 2 families being scammed of €2500, Wimdu took no responsibility and wouldn't help investigate why their 3 point security failed. They have since removed the scam property BUT we are left without any cover. Really shocking.