We collate all the best reviews from around the Internet so you can view them in one place
Review by Angela T.2 years ago
I had my new roof completed Fall of 2016. At the time I had a cupola installed on my roof. When the contractors attended they removed the cupola and I had requested they reinstall my new one in the spring when it was going to be ready. The contractors advised me that wouldn't be a problem. When moving the cupola to the garage, the contractors damaged the top of the weather vane on my garage door breaking it.
In March of 2017 I called the company and asked about the install of the cupola. I was advised they'd get back to me.
April 28th, 2017 I emailed the company asking once again about the install of my cupola with no response.
Sept 4th, 2017 - I emailed again asking about the installation of my cupola. I advised I had been patient over the summer knowing that it had been terrible weather and a very busy season to try and work with, but would appreciate some follow up. I advised the cost of replacing my new weather vane was $294.99 and sent a picture of the damaged weather van as well the receipt of the new one.
Sept 20th, 2017 - still no response from the company.
Oct 11th, 2017- I had to hire another contractor to install my cupola and weather vane, only to hear of the unfinished work that was done to my roof.
To confirm my concerns I had another contractor attend my residence yesterday. I was advised again more issues. They are as such.
- The shingles are not installed in a straight line along the front part of the house which looks terrible not only from the ground, but more so from the roof.
- The drip edge and the shingles above the front entrance cover all but approximately 1 inch of the eaves trough so the water can't get into the drain properly.
- There is no flashing in the valley giving the snow and ice something to hang onto and creates a dam for improper drainage.
- There is no drip edge on the left side of the garage, the shingles have not been trimmed and are hanging in the eaves trough.
Oct 13th, 2017 - email back from one of the owners surprised by my frustration. I was advised that the staff offered to return as good will. He felt there were no issues with the roof according the the photos I sent, and mentioned they had a busy summer with dealing with weather issues.
Oct 18th, 2017 - I emailed back advising at no point had there been any communication from the company about having someone attend for the installation of the cupola. I acknowledged his comments about it being a difficult summer for roofing, hence why I waited so long to ask again for the install. I once again explained my issues with the roof.
Oct 19th, 2017 I was advised someone will be attending.
Oct 20th, 2017. One of the owners attended and confirmed there was no flashing installed on one side of the roof and the shingles needed trimming along one side because they were touching the eaves trough. I asked again about some compensation if they'd cover part of the cost of the weather vane due to the issues. I was advised they'd get back to me.
Nov 10th, 2017 - I emailed the owner thanking him for his attendance and fixing the issues, requested feed back about the weather vane.
Nov 11th, 2017 - Owner emailed back advising the old weather vane was in too poor of condition and the cost of the new weather vane was unreasonable. They will not compensate the cost. This was the last communication with the company.
They claim to have great ability and quality, but clearly that is not the case. I'll be closely monitoring the wear of my roof and watching for further issues.
Sourced from SiteJabber
T. Simpson Roofing is rated 1.0 based on
Write A Review
(It only takes 30 seconds!)
Trust Mamma Reviews
Our reviews are aggregated from multiple sources to give you the best overview about tsimpsonroofing.ca.