My mother and I rented this home for Spring Break. Although the home was beautiful, the cleanliness not so much. The day we checked in and went to go to bed that night, we discovered a raised brown stain (looked like feces) on the master bedroom sheets as well has hair all over pillow area of sheets. I did call the after hours # and they did suggest I look for spares in the closets, which I did find ones for the 2 other bedrooms but not the master. There was only a spread in master closet. She did offer to drive from 15 mins away but I decided to sleep in one of the twin beds because it was late and we had driven the whole day, until the following day. I did ask them to please replace all bedding on that bed the next day, but they only replaced the sheets and the put the spread that was on top of the feces looking sheets back on top of the clean sheets. Not one time did the rental office call to see if we needed anything or if everyone was taken care of. Their reply (Becca) was, we figured you would call us if something was not satisfactory. When I am paying $2400 for a 4 night stay, first of all I don't plan to see feces on the sheets and the head part of bed covered in hair......so at check out we brought this up again only to be told we would have to wait till the manager was back in the office and they would contact us......5 days have passed without so much of a call. They said they are very doubtful that what we saw on the sheets were feces and that there were plenty of sheets in unit for me to have put clean ones on myself. Finally, after reaching out again today, they are offering our cleaning fee back. I wanted to laugh, not only were they calling us a liar that what we seen on sheets was not feces.....regardless of what it was......I should not be changing stained sheets or waiting for someone to come and do, for a home that averaged to $600 a night with all fees. The customer service is laughable we found with Charleston Coasts Vacations/Dune Properties. We have rented several units from them over the years but after the unprofessionalism they showed this was out last!!! If you have never rented from them before they want you to strip the beds and put linens at the door when you check out as well as empty all garbage and take to road and run dishwasher.....what is the cleaning fee we paid at reservation for?.....the maids to leave the sheets on bed from the previous renter?.....never again. My profile pic is not feces according to Charleston Coast Vacations.
Review by Rarie4 months ago
A big group of our family went to Dewees Island last fall and rented a big house from Charleston Coast Vacations by Dunes Properties...We had the best time...Everyone is still talking about it...Your staff was so helpful...I know for a fact that our group was a pain...Several in our group could not agree on the house we wanted, and kept changing their minds, but finally we nailed down the perfect one... The house was perfect, so clean. The weather was perfect, we have a whole album of wildlife, beach pics, blue crabs, big fish, dolphin, sharks...etc...I wish I could remember everyone's name who assisted us(I can remember Emily Watson) because we LOVED it...We will definitely come back and use your excellent company again!.....Thx Derek Young (For Young & Craft Families)
Review by Shuheb Amieghemhen8 months ago
Our 5th year renting this great house with a great location- BUT too many issues to make for a great vacation!! Issues starting with Dunes Property contact person assigned to house, alarm system repeatedly going off,broken elevator, broken pool cover, and on and on. Just so much deferred maintenance going on with this house and poor property management that I can’t recommend this rental property.
Review by Julitza Lochelt8 months ago
My family stayed in COB unit 322 the week of 10/6/18. Four of the eight patio chairs were not useable. The toilets in both master bedrooms were filthy. The metal bed in the master bedroom was not secured. Someone had attempted to repair with super glue! Fortunately, my son-in-law had tools and repaired it. Otherwise, it would have collapsed and could have caused serious injury. Lastly, the glass-top table on the patio was not secured and it almost fell on my 11 year old granddaughter. It is a very heavy top and could have resulted in a serious injury or death had we not caught it. We have stayed at COB for the last 15 years and never had such terrible conditions. We will not consider this unit again, nor recommend it to others. Also, as property managers, there is an expectation that you ensure that the rental units are in safe condition. This certainly had a negative impact on our family vacation.
Review by MsNE8 months ago
We totally loved our vacation. Our condo was magnificent. Beautifully decorated and clean, great proximity to everything. We loved being able to walk to the shops and restaurants.
Review by Apipol9 months ago
Highly recommend! Clean, nice and great layout!
Review by Kazuu9 months ago
We booked this house for a girls weekend in October. We traveled from Houston. The house was great. The Kitchen was well stocked with more than advertised. The views of the beach and the marsh were fabulous. We took ubers into Charleston a few times. We had a great time! If we make it back to SC we would stay here again.
Review by Darwen9 months ago
We enjoyed our stay, Reservations were handled excellent. We had no problems.
Thank you so much!
Review by Mohatem9 months ago
I'm so glad I was able to avoid VRBO and go directly to Dunes Properties. They were able to answer all my pre-reservation questions, they were there for our missing toaster issue within the hour and we saved a few hundred dollars. The house was perfect for our 9 women group, and I would definitely use them again.
Review by Brookers9 months ago
Very pretty house and good location. Everything was like it was listed.
Review by Pichthida Perfido10 months ago
Everyone is always so helpful and friendly. Make booking accommodations so easy.
Review by Asefaw10 months ago
Dunes Properties are easy and great to work with. The condo was fantastic. Highly recommend.
Review by Morv Baradic10 months ago
Very helpful and accommodating. The property is lovely and well maintained by the owner. We’ve been going here for years and plan to continue.wild
Review by Suks10 months ago
Excellent Service started at Check in. The condo was very well renovated and felt like a luxury retreat right on the beach. Simple/basic amenities provided but that was clearly detailed upon reserving. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Review by Nymo Blenkinsop10 months ago
The rental was filthy. Many of the doors would not shut/latch properly. Overall was very disappointed with the condition and upkeep of the rental, would not go back, and would probably not use the company again, if this is the quality of their rental properties.
Review by Johdy10 months ago
We enjoyed our family vacation at Folly Beach so much! Our condo was very clean, as described, and located in such a great spot ! You can’t beat right on the beach, and walking distance to the pier, the super cute town, and great restaurants with live music! We’d love a future trip back, and we will definitely contact this vacation group for our accommodations!
Really good times...great memories!
Review by Patoso Titomirov10 months ago
The company was very accomodating. While we had no issues the contract phrasing was to the companies advantage not the customers. I only signed the contract after speaking to a manager and receiving an email from her addressing my reservation to my comfort.
Review by Widget11 months ago
This was our 2nd time here and we definitely will be back. The house keeping was not up to par this time. House was dirty under couches and some of drawers were never cleaned. Kitchen is fully equipped and bedroom linens are nice and clean. It is a beautiful house with a view to match. Plenty of room for 7 adults and 4 children. The outdoor space is great.
Review by Nouar Kalabin11 months ago
Very nice. No complaints. Unit was very clean and everything worked. I have stayed in other units in this complex, and, a time or two, they were not very clean and one had roaches. but not this unit. I would recommend it to others.
Review by Ladysarah Faretra11 months ago
Great stay as always!
Review by Chafaie11 months ago
Used them for vacation rentals on Folly Beach several times... they’ve always been extremely easy to work with. Will use many, many more times!!
Review by Hamagaya11 months ago
Best vacation ever. The home was beyond perfect. From the first step to reserve our house til we left, everything was so easy. I would give this property 100 stars if I could.
Review by SSSpelt Boul11 months ago
The home was beautiful, clean and supplied some basic cleaning items
which was appreciated. The office staff was very nice and helpful when
I had questions. Would definitely like to come back.
Review by Belma11 months ago
Great customer service and exception rental property!
Review by Jyunghyun Pipal11 months ago
Their team was very helpful and the property was as nice as described.