I made a last minute check in. Had some issues that were addressed in the best way possible. I am so happy with this company that I will no doubt come back.
Review by Feairus Frankle3 months ago
Cabin was filthy. Infested with ants. After a few calls , Big Bear Vacations did NOTHING . We will NOT be booking through Big Bear Vacations again
Review by Simonasinagra Canarini3 months ago
Very nice spot and very good and the check in crew were very nice and everyone was very understanding. Just wish check out was at 11am or noon instead of 10am so theres more time to clean up before you leave so you dont rush or spend so much time the previous day cleaning.
Review by RWallen Gvuzd3 months ago
Check in was a nightmare. Was told complimentary check in started at 3. Showed up at 3 and was told the cabin was not ready and check in starts at 4. No problem. Came back at 4 and was told cabin still not clean and to come back at 6. I let them know I have a 2 and 4 year old in the car and it was not acceptable. They tell me there is nothing they can do. I ask for the manager and all of a sudden the cabin is ready. We get to the cabin and it’s clear someone was currently living there and that was the cause for the delay. TV was on, trash everywhere, a drink from a fast good restaurant on the counter still full of ice. Someone definitely ran out in a hurry.
Once we settle in, there are ants everywhere in the kitchen and bathroom. We head outside and the guy who services the hot tub is there and asks if we plan on using it. We say yes and he says he wouldn’t feel comfortable with us in it with the water condition. Green slime everywhere. He cleaned it but now there is a high level of chemicals in the tub. We leave the following morning when we were booked 2 days.
Terrible experience from start finish.
Review by Ranella3 months ago
This was by far the worst property management company I have ever dealt with. Issues are always going to happen how they are handled makes or breaks an experience. I will never rent from Big Bear Vacations again. Aside from Ray the maintenance guy every other employee at that company I came in contact with was rude, and careless. The after hours emergency line is a joke. We were locked out of the property for 45 minutes upin arrival. No one ever called us back, luckily we were able to get in on our own accord just to find no blankets in the house, lights off, heater set to 50 degrees. We called emergency hours line again no response all night. We spent our first night without any balnkets! Once I finally got ahold of the office in the morning the lady didn't even care she had the audacity to say that it was the owners responsibility to make sure there were blankets, not im sorry yiu and your children spent the night without blankets! To make matters worse the house we stayed at had a problem with the water heater we had to boil water to give my kids a bath. I requested a property switch but was told they'd have to speak to the general manager for approval which never happened. They did send a plumber out on day 3 but they suggested a new water heater and the owner declined so it did no good but it didnt matter anyways because we were leaving in the morning. The whole reason we booked that specific cabin was because of the jacuzzi tub and it had green mold/mildew in it and no chlorine onsite to clean it. Of course again the guy at front desk said they'd send someone which didnt happen! It was so infuriating the morning we were leaving the pool guy came and cleaned it! We asked for some sort of credit or refund and was told we had to wait for the GM approval that she was going to go over our visit the following Tuesday and would contact us. The following Friday I called to iinquire about speaking to her as I had not been contacted yet and was told she was out of the office and they were not allowed to give out her number but would pass my message on. Literally to this day I still haven't heard anything from the GM or anyone else for that matter. I would not recommend this company to anyone for anything!
Review by MrMHurst3 months ago
Wanted to love this place. The front desk people were amazing and friendly. Wish the cabin was inspected prior to rental. I selected this cabin for the jacuzzi tub and fire place. Neither worked. Waisted 1 out of 2 days of my trip waiting to have it fixed . bottom line i gave up another jaccuzzi cabin for this one and it wasnt working. I was hoping management would switch me to another cabin but no manager was available at all until check out morning. Really dissapointed. Filled out a complaint. Was told we would be contacted. Weeks later nothing. Sad my kids had to have a frustrated mom for their only vacation of the year.?cant get that time back
Review by Ocia4 months ago
Really bad experience. I hope they improve the service so I can consider next time.
Review by JPBlue Horden4 months ago
The place we stayed is nice the house look better than how it looked in the pictures. have everything we need WiFi TV heater and 4 bed room that is enough for us but it is a little pricey for just one night with $900+ not even 24 hour
Just 4pm and check out 10 am.and we have to clean up the trash from we pay for cleaning.but everything else is good from my feeling.thank you.
Review by Regalking4 months ago
Great cabin had lots of fun
Review by Kwadrat4 months ago
Associates were very helpful in making reservation and checking in/out easy. I would highly recommend using Big Bear Vacations.
Review by Manian4 months ago
The property we stayed at was dirty and falling apart. It needs some serious TLC. Door knobs we’re coming off and most of the locks didn’t work, a lot of the drawers had extra parts and screws in them, the vanity door in the bathroom was falling off, the baby changing pad was torn up, one of the dressers had mouse poop in the drawer, the backyard had trash all over, the fence in the backyard was broken and the bottom of the bbq was being held up by a cinder block. The game room flooded the day before we got there and was unusable. The property could be nice again with repairs and deep cleaning. Not at all what we expected for our yearly family cabin trip. We would not stay at this property again.
On the plus side, there were plenty of rooms and beds. There were nice tvs with lots of accessories too. Big Bear Vacations handled the flooded game room really well, they let us know ahead of time and gave us a credit for the loss of the amenity.
Review by LindaElena4 months ago
What a wonderful place to go for vacations! Everything was exactly as they promised me! Highly recommended!
Review by Arsul Edye4 months ago
What a beautiful house. Big Bear Vacations is super responsive whenever I had any questions. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend. We will be booking again.
Review by Garythetiler4 months ago
We had a great time. It was adults and two kids. The place was perfect for us.
Review by RMMayhan4 months ago
FURNACE WAS WORKING, BUT "NOISEY" EACH TIME IT WOULD TURN ON IT WOULD WAKE YOU UP!
OVERSIZE FURNITURE IN BED ROOM, COULDN'T WALK TO BED WITHOUT ALMOST TRIPPING ON ROCKER. OVERSIZED BED END TABLE TURNED SIDE WAYS FACING CLOSET DOOR (COULDN'T USE UNLESS YOU OPEN CLOSET DOOR, TABEL TO MIRROR).
KITCHEN SINK - EACH TIME WASHED DISHES, YOU'D GET WASHED. NEEDED NEW WASHER ON FAUCET OR NEW FAUCET AND NO CAN OPENER TO OPEN OUR CAN FOODS (CABIN HAD CHEAP FLIMSY ONE THAT WOULDN'T WORK). HAD TO USE KNIFE TO OPEN CANS.
DOORS - FRONT ENTRANCE AND ENTRY TO GAME ROOM "SQUEAKED" EACH TIME YOU'D OPEN IT.
WATER- WASN'T VERY HOT. HAD TO WASH DISHES 2-1 TIMES TO GET GREASE OFF DISHES. SHOWERS DIDN'T STAY HOT ENOUGH TO COMPLETE YOUR SHOWER.
GARBAGE IN FRONT PORCH CAN WAS FULL OF FROZEN WATER AND GARBAGE.
CABIN- STATED NO PETS AND EACH TIME I SWEPT FOUND ANIMAL HAIR. THERE WAS EVEN A CHEWED UP DOG TOY ON KITCHEN PARTITION (GROSS). HAD A 10 MONTH BABY CRAWLING ON FLOOR, WORRIED SHED EAT THE HAIR!
Review by Beljinder4 months ago
Nice, clean place. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rental process was fairly easy. I would recommend renting with Big Bear Vacations and will be renting with them in the future.
Review by Sana Keller5 months ago
Lots of ants, heater broken, fridge noisy, no dishwasher but require guests to wash dishes by hands. Poor lake access without walkable trail. Swimming pool and spa closed. Carpet dirty. No board game.
You won't have much fun in the cabin, only advantage is close to summit resort, about 10 min drive.
Review by Teddybear Kafkas5 months ago
Cabin was excellent. Staff was very kind and greeted me when I went to pick up the cabin key. Cabin was so beautiful I didn’t want to leave! I recommend going here. We will go here in the summer
Review by Jschneid5 months ago
Review by Soumyaranjan Hadzik5 months ago
Fantastic cabin! Everything from check in process with very kind personnel, to the overall property was excelent. The unit is recently remodeled and looks very nice. Beds are comfortable, place is very clean. Location is walking distance to Bear mountain. Pictures on the site describe perfectly well the overall of the unit. I would definitely stay here again next time.
Review by Dbestjob Ankerl5 months ago
Several issues with cabin and poor response from property manager. Property manager issued a refund; however, I was expecting a direct phone call and a more realistic repair according to the extent/magnitude of the issues and problems reported.
Review by CustomerVictoria5 months ago
Nice cabin in a great location. Easy transaction.
Review by Patrick Jones Schuiteman5 months ago
Sometimes a hotel is more convenient than a cabin. Check in was easy and smooth. The cabin itself needed lots of cleaning and fixing. There were spider webs everywhere, some with spiders still on them. There was pet hair on everything, and we're allergic to pet hair, especially cats. So that lead us to believe the cabin wasn't properly swept or cleaned, including the linens and blankets. We were a family of 4, which was the maximum in a cabin, but there were only 2 towels, no paper towels and one dirty dish towel. I understand Big Bear Vacations only provide the bare minimum, but for the amount we paid for 3 nights, I wish they would have at least provided enough towels for 4 people, cleaned the webs and swept properly. Luckily we brought our own extra towel and paper towels. I wouldn't rent the same cabin. At a hotel, it's much quicker getting what you need right after a phone call.
Review by Molenaar5 months ago
This company is a truly professional property management firm. They know their business. I was impressed with how responsive they were and their process for locating and returning (by mail) personal property that I mistakenly left behind in our rental condo. My only issue with this company is that the documentation to rent is voluminous, onerous and a little insulting. As a real estate lawyer, I recognize all of the legal and practical issues with renting property, but when there is more documentation than you see in a short-term rental form promulgated by C.A.R., that is unconscionable. People will not read it, and some of the statements and waivers required to be signed off on are way beyond the legal comprehension of most people.
Review by Bhavneet5 months ago
Had an incredible stay with Big Bear Vacations in Febuary of 2019. Our cabin was beautiful, so comfortable and cozy. It had all the comforts of home, all of of that combined with the picturesque snow covered landscapes with the peace and quiet of nature makes for all time memorable vacation. The Big Bear Vacations staff was so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. My family and I are already planning our next stay.